Award for Innovation and Design

The Gordon Russell Design Museum has awarded a prize for Innovation and Design to Matthew Brown, from Leamington Spa College and Noah Morris from Peter Sefton Furniture School. The annual prize is part of the museum’s commitment to supporting the next generation of furniture makers, building on Gordon Russell’s legacy as a champion of design education. The award winning designs will be on display at the museum until 14th August 2017 and visitors will also have a chance to talk to the students about their work on Saturday 5th August as part of the museum’s Meet the Makers day.

Picture left to right.  Sean Feeney (Trustee),   Matthew Brown (Leamington College), Noah Morris (Peter Sefton Furniture School), Ray Leigh MBE (Trustee)